Minutes of AAT GM 14 October 2012 - P2

ANGLERS ALLIANCE TASMANIAMINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - Part2Sunday 14 October 2012, Campbell TownPresentM Stevens AFTA Chair, Terry Byard STLAA Vice Chair, Malcolm Crosse Exec committee, Gary France TGALT Exec committee, John Diggle IFS, John Broomby Northern Forum, Norm Cribbin STLAA, Alan Gordon BOD, Charles Thompson NWFA, Mathew Ling NWFA, Adrian Hope TFFA, Greg Peart Indep South, Denis Edwards Exec Assistant.ApologiesStephen Bax, Alex Grodski, Roger Butler, Phil Williams, Leroy TirantChairmans welcomeChairman , Mike Stevens, welcomed membersConfirmation of the Minutes of the 2011 AGMT Byard moved that the minutes of the 2011 AGM be accepted. Secondedby G France. Carried.Business arising from the minutesDiscussion on updating the Constitution including membership clauses. Greg Peart to review the constitution and recommend to the executive any changes needed.Chairmans reportReport tabled and read by Mike StevensFinancial reportThe 2011/2012 audit by Michael Muller Accountants and the current financial position was tabled.John Broomby moved that they be accepted. Seconded Greg Peart. Carried.Election of Executive Committee OfficersNo nominations received. Executive Committee to remain as isChairman            Mike StevensVice Chairman    Terry ByardMalcolm CrosseGary FranceMoved Greg Peart. Seconded Alan Gordon. CarriedAppointment of Independent RepresentativesPositions currently occupied are to remainNorth West       Leroy TirantNorth               Michael CaminadaSouth               Greg PeartMoved Terry Byard.  Seconded Gary France. CarriedMeeting closed 10.45 am