AGM Minutes August 2014

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETINGSunday 17 August 2014Man O’Ross Hotel, RossPresentGary France Chair, Terry Byard Vice Chair, Malcolm Crosse Exec Committee, John Diggle IFS,John Broomby Northern Forum, Charles Thompson NWFA, Bruce Heathcote NWFA, Bevan Baker TFFA, Alan Gordon BOD Sports Anglers, Howard Jones BOD Sports Anglers, Mike Stevens Fishing Tackle Industry, Denis Edwards Executive OfficerApologiesSheryl Thompson, Roger Butler, Adrian Hope, Phil Williams, Justin Causby, Stephen Bax, Michael CaminadaWelcomeChairman , Gary France , welcomed membersConfirmation of the Minutes of the 2013 AGMM Stevens moved that the minutes of the 2013 AGM be accepted. Seconded T Byard. CarriedMatters arisingAfter a discussion of the Constitution revisions T Byard proposed that the revised Constitution as tabled be accepted. Seconded Alan Gordon. Carried.Chairmans Review Gary France review for 2013/14 was tabled mentioning the promotion opportunities the sesquicentenary had created and congratulated the IFS whose work over the years has resulted in a truly great trout fishery.The rivers water health project remains a long term focus for the AAT along with its usual day to day activities in working for our freshwater fishery.Gary thanked all involved for their work and support.J Broomby suggested that the Chairmans Review be posted on the website and if possible be published in the Tasmanian Fishing and Boating News.FinancialsThe 2013/14 audit by Michael Muller Charted Accountant was tabled . It was suggested that some clarification was needed on webcam construction and operating costs; and that Angler Access projects and AAT accounts be separated to give better clarity of expenditure.M Stevens moved that the report be accepted. Seconded M Crosse. Carried.Election of Executive OfficersNo nominations received so Executive Committee to remainChairman Gary FranceVice Chairman Terry ByardMalcolm Crosse Project managerThe revised Constitution allows for two additional positions on the Executive Committee and nominations for these positions were called from the floor.Mike Stevens was nominated by M Crosse. Seconded A Gordon. Carried.Sheryl Thompson was nominated by C Thompson. Seconded M Stevens. Carried.Appointment of Independent RepresentativesThe appointment of Independent representatives for the North West and South was discussed and to be actioned by the Executive Committee.Meeting closed at 10.43 am